I first started thinking about large intentional communities in the mid-1970’s.  I realized that if I got to  a critical mass of interested people, say 100,000 that would probably be enough to build a new the self sufficient community that was my ultimate goal.  I didn’t know how I would reach these people at the time but am very grateful that now, when I’m actually ready to move forward, the internet makes reaching and connecting people easy.  Just as the technology shows up as needed to help this venture move forward I fully expect some dedicated, talented and hopefully enlightened people to decide to join in.   I have realized that I am the idea guy.  My job is to have and hold to the vision of what is to be.   The skill sets of many others are going to be needed.  To those who are interested in supporting this I’m looking forward to meeting you and to introducing you to each other.  I promise it will be very interesting.